Mentor Steering Committee


Mentor Steering Committee Representatives
Groton Public Schools


* Denotes Executive Board Member



*Sharon A. Schick (District Mentor Coordinator Chair of MSC):            

*Cassandra Sewell (US Navy Spouse/MSC Exec Asst):

Jennifer Sanford (Groton Youth and Families):              

*STS1 Joshua L Sewell (US Naval SubScol N343B):

Jackie Massett (Ledge Light Health District):

Central Office:

*Dr. Michael Graner (Superintendent):

Susan Austin (Assistant Superintendent):

Joyce Medling (Executive Asst. of Superintendent):

Nadine Macklin (Special Education Elementary Supervisor):

Sarah Whitley (Virtual Learning Academy Tutor):

Fitch Senior High School:

Joseph Arcarese  (Principal):


Erin McGuire (Asst. Principal):

Daniel Couture  (School Counselor):

Cutler Arts & Humanity Magnet Middle School:

Peter Bass (Principal):

Chelsey Courtright (Guidance Counselor):

Deb Crofts (Guidance Counselor):

West Side STEM Magnet Middle School:

Jeff Kotecki (Principal):

Jemal Davis (Asst Principal):


Catherine Kolnaski Magnet School:

Christine Dauphinais (Principal):

Heather Parsons (School Psychologist):

Vernon Moore (Social Worker):

Charles Barnum Elementary School:

Seth Danner (Principal):

Christy Post (Asst Principal):

*Alexandrea Martino (2nd Grade Teacher) 

Claude Chester Elementary School:

Jaime Giordano  (Principal):

Megan Bibby (Asst Principal):

Mary Morrisson Elementary School:

Kathleen Miner (Principal):

Ada M Allen (Asst. Principal):


Northeast Academy Arts Magnet School:

Val Nelson (Acting Principal):

Jennifer Belmonte  (School Psychologist):

S.B. Butler Elementary School:

Steve Wheeler (Principal):

Pam Porter (Asst Principal):