Translate

 

Athletic Teams and Coaches

Fall Sports

Boys Cross Country


Head Coach: Rich Kosta

Contact: rkosta@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity

Girls Cross Country


Head Coach: Shawn Towne

Contact: stowne@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity

fall Cheerleading


Head Coach: Melissa Robinson

Contact: Robinson_family5@yahoo.com

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Field Hockey


Head Coach: Diane Kolnaski

Contact: dkolnaski@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Schedule

Varsity      JV 


 

Football


Head Coach: Mike Ellis

Contact: mellis@waterfordschools.org

Programs Offered: Varsity, JV, Freshman

Schedule

Varsity      JV      Freshman

Boys Soccer


Head Coach: Jay Wolfradt

Contact: jwolfradt@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Schedule

Varsity      JV      Freshman

Girls Soccer


Head Coach: Jasmine Zubek

Contact: jzubek@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Schedule

Varsity      JV

Girls Swimming and Diving


Head Coach: Brandon Biondi

Contact: Brandon.Biondi@elpsk12.org

Programs Offered: Varsity


 

Unified Soccer


Head Coach: Christina Scala

Contact: cscala@groton.k12.ct.us

 

Volleyball


Head Coach: Steve Banks

Contact: mysticsagaboy@hotmail.com

Programs Offered: Varsity, JV, Freshman

Schedule

Varsity      JV      Freshman


 

Winter Sports

Boys Basketball


Head Coach: Charles Silvan

Contact: csilvan@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity, JV and Freshman

Schedule

Varsity      JV      Freshman

Girls Basketball


Head Coach: DJ Berger

Contact: bergerdj16@hotmail.com

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Schedule

Varsity      JV

cOED Fencing


Head Coach: Chris Stocker

Contact: cstock@sbcglobal.net

Programs Offered: Co-Ed Varsity

Gymnastics


Head Coach: Eric Flugum

Contact: ericflugum@aol.com

Programs Offered: Varsity


 

Ice Hockey


Head Coach: Randy Craig

Contact: randycraig@comcast.net

Programs Offered: Varsity 

Boys Indoor Track


Head Coach: Rich Kosta

Contact: rkosta@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity

GIRLS Indoor Track


Head Coach: Rich Kosta

Contact: rkosta@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity

Boys Swimming and Diving


Head Coach: Ken Berg

Contact: pinkharley44@yahoo.com

Programs Offered: Varsity


 

Unified Basketball


Head Coach: Christina Scala

Contact: cscala@groton.k12.ct.us

 

Winter Cheerleading


Head Coach: Melissa Robinson

Contact: robinson_family5@yahoo.com

Programs Offered: Varsity

Wrestling


Head Coach: Mark Kosman

Contact: markkosman@me.com

Programs Offered: Varsity


 

Spring Sports

Baseball


Head Coach: Brian McGugan

Contact: bcmcgugan314048@gmail.com

Programs Offered: Varsity, JV and Freshman

Schedule

Varsity      JV      Freshman

Golf


Head Coach: Glen Graham

Contact: ggraham@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Schedule

Varsity      JV (TBD)

Boys Lacrosse


Head Coach: David Sabilia

Contact: dsabilia@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Schedule

Varsity      JV

Girls Lacrosse


Head Coach: Jenna Tucchio

Contact: jtucchio@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Schedule

Varsity      JV


 

Boys Outdoor Track


Head Coach: Rich Kosta

Contact: rkosta@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity 

Girls Outdoor Track


Head Coach: Denise Desheneaux

Contact: ddesheneaux@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity 

Softball


Head Coach: Kyle Baron

Contact: kbaron@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity and JV

Schedule

Varsity      JV

Boys Tennis


Head Coach: Andrew Small

Contact: asmall@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity


 

Girls Tennis


Head Coach: Todd Higgins

Contact: thiggins@groton.k12.ct.us

Programs Offered: Varsity

Unified Sports


Head Coach: Christina Scala

Contact: cscala@groton.k12.ct.us

 

Schedule