Attendance Highlights

 

  • If your child will be absent for all or part of the day, call 860-446-4200, press 1 for the attendance line.
    • Leave your name, your child’s name, grade and reason for absence.
    • This absence will be recorded in Power School as UNEXCUSED (UNX).
    • When Ms. Halliwell, jhalliwell@groton.k12.ct.us, receives a handwritten note from a parent/guardian the absence will be EXCUSED (EXC).

 

  • Early dismissal - please have your child bring a note to the office before homeroom.

    • Your child will be given an early dismissal pass so they may come to the office at dismissal time.
    • Please call the office, 860-446-4200, to speak with Ms. Halliwell or email her jhalliwell@groton.k12.ct.us to report an unplanned early dismissal.
    • A valid i.d. is required when picking up a student from GMS even if you have been to the school many times.

 

  • You will receive an automated attendance call stating your child is absent, UNV in Power School, if:

    • You do not call the school to report your child's absence, or
    • Your child does not come to school

 

  • Although we encourage your child to email their teachers and Ms. Halliwell, they cannot excuse themselves from school.

 

2021 - 22 School Year Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 28
Mon, Nov 29
Tue, Nov 30
Wed, Dec 1
Thu, Dec 2
Fri, Dec 3
Sat, Dec 4
Sun, Dec 5
Mon, Dec 6
Tue, Dec 7
Wed, Dec 8
Thu, Dec 9
Fri, Dec 10
Sat, Dec 11
Sun, Dec 12
Mon, Dec 13
Tue, Dec 14
Wed, Dec 15
Thu, Dec 16
Fri, Dec 17
Sat, Dec 18
Sun, Dec 19
Mon, Dec 20
Tue, Dec 21
Wed, Dec 22
Sat, Dec 25