Athletics, Intramurals and Clubs

 

 

Welcome to Groton Middle School Athletics Registration!

Before any student may participate in athletics, the following requirements must be met.

1) A completed registration- Partial or incomplete registrations will not be accepted.

2) A current Physical- All participants must have a current physical on file in the School Nurse's office which will clear them for participation in athletics. The physical must be on file prior to participation in athletic try-outs, practice or games.  A physical is current if it has been less than 13 months from the date of exam. Students with physicals that expire during the season, will not be able to continue until a current physical is on file with the School Nurse.

The parents/guardians are responsible for filling out this form completely and ensuring that any and all medical information concerning your child's health, medical concerns, injuries, medications, and allergies are reported to the School Nurse.  

3) Academic eligibility- Students must meet the academic requirements of Groton Middle School (passing all classes).

All registrations must be approved prior to the first day of practice/tryouts for that season. Coaches will be notified as to which students have met all registration requirements.

Upcoming Dates:

Fall Sports Night will be announced for all middle school student and parents to attend.

Register now

 

 

Reminder: Physical Requirements

 

In order to be eligible to participate in sports and intramurals, students must have an up-to-date physical on file with the nurse. For information on the School Based Health Center click here.

 

 

First page of the PDF file: GPSAthleticHandbook

Fall Athletic Teams

 

Girls Soccer

Coach: Tara Jones

 tjones@groton.k12.ct.us

 

Boys Soccer

Coach: Jake Browne

jbrowne@groton.k12.ct.us

 

Boys and Girls Cross Country

Coach: Patricia Sneider

psneider@groton.k12.ct.us

Winter Athletic Teams

 

Boys Basketball

Coach: David Hall

dhall@groton.k12.ct.us

 

Girls Basketball

Coach: Ryan Magee

rmagee@groton.k12.ct.us

 

Spring Athletic Teams

 

Softball

Coach: Tara Jones

tjones@groton.k12.ct.us

 

Boys and Girls Track

Coach: Jack Koziatek

 jkoziatek@groton.k12.ct.us

All Seasons - Intramurals Coordinator: Tara Jones, tjones@groton.k12.ct.us